Photo Contests/Cage Contests/Gift Exchanges ????

Discussion about Flying Squirrels
NuttyNelly
NFSA Member
nobotspam: No
How many feet does a squirrel have?: 4

Photo Contests/Cage Contests/Gift Exchanges ????

Postby NuttyNelly » Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:17 am

Hello Everyone!

I have been a memeber for just a few shorts weeks and have logged some hours reading posts and catching up from years past. From what I noticed is that there is not much active participation on this board anymore. Now this could be because it is summer with vacations and everything but how do I know cause I am a newbie??

So I would like to suggest that maybe there are other members who would like to become more active in this community. So I am wondering if you (Owners/Moderators/Administrators) would consider conducting a poll that would question members if they have interest in starting up the monthly photo contest or having cage contests or possibly a few gift exchanges.

I realize there is a lot involved in having these type of activities and I would volunteer to offer my help in whatever way that would be needed as well as to donate prizes for contests. I also realize that sometimes these events are more work then fun and often times there are challenges with having them but again I would offer my help.

I just love reading peoples threads and even more reading responses to my threads so I just thought this might be away of encouraging more active participation.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sarah
HOF to a sweet baby boy!
Small hobby breeder of sugar gliders.
http://www.sarahssuggieshoppe.com

Delight
Juvie Pup

Re: Photo Contests/Cage Contests/Gift Exchanges ????

Postby Delight » Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:32 am