Tail Issues

For other than life threatening medical situations with your flyer.

Moderators: Joan, Anne27, DinNorman

kitty gal
Baby Flyer

Tail Issues

Postby kitty gal » Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:23 am

I tried looking it up in the search, but I had a hard time finding anything.

This is my first year/starting second of being with my flyer. We're doing wonderfully and she's in a great mood all the time. Never has bitten me at all. Very friendly. My only worry lately has been her tail. She barely has any fur on the half end of it down the middle and the rest is fine. This has been going on for a month or longer. I've just been hoping that it has been a molt, but I'm starting to get a little worried. Does anyone have any advice?

-Branwen

Joan
Site Admin
nobotspam: No
How many feet does a squirrel have?: 4

Re: Tail Issues

Postby Joan » Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:18 am

Post a picture if you can ... likely, it's a molt.
"A lot of people spend time talking to the Animals, but not that many people listen. That's the real problem! ... Winnie the Pooh

kitty gal
Baby Flyer

Postby kitty gal » Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:11 am

i hope its just a molt! :)

this is my cutest picture of her:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3 ... =102700366

Joan
Site Admin

Postby Joan » Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:05 pm

Both my flyers look just like that now. :wink:
"A lot of people spend time talking to the Animals, but not that many people listen. That's the real problem! ... Winnie the Pooh

flyer_1
NFSA Member

Postby flyer_1 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:27 pm

How old do flyers show this tail problem.
I'm not NUTS I just mimic

R.I.P Taz

kitty gal
Baby Flyer

Postby kitty gal » Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:40 am

thank you! how long do molts usually last? o.o

Joan
Site Admin

Postby Joan » Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:50 pm

Til it growns back in. :wink: No set time.

Joan
Site Admin

Postby Joan » Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:53 pm

flyer_1 wrote:How old do flyers show this tail problem.